My Tuning/Logs

Discussion of tuning specific to CX-7 vehicles
lildisco

My Tuning/Logs

Post by lildisco »

Just wanted a thread with my own log files for future reference and Advice if anyone has some. I know nothing about tuning, so input would be very helpful!
Attachments
After Tune.zip
(113.12 KiB) Downloaded 578 times
Stock Highway Cruise.zip
(63.34 KiB) Downloaded 510 times
Stock Cruise.zip
(33.21 KiB) Downloaded 548 times
Last edited by lildisco on May 24th, 2012, 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
lildisco

Re: My Tuning/Logs

Post by lildisco »

Did some data logging tonight. besides the knock, seems to be a alright tune, but i'm a noob
Attachments
Cruise.zip
(250.78 KiB) Downloaded 535 times
WOT.zip
(6.21 KiB) Downloaded 538 times
ColdStartup&cruise.zip
(142.92 KiB) Downloaded 589 times
lildisco

Post by lildisco »

burned through nearly 1/2 a tank on Waynes Tune and decided to fill up while gas prices are still low. Got slightly better mileage compared to last time. 186 miles on 8.69 gallons for 21.41mpg. Pretty good, I was hoping for more, but can't complain. I wanted to get some time on versatune's Base 93Octane tune before my beta testing time is over. It 'feels' as though Waynes Tune provides more power on the butt dyno. i'll try some more things later after i get some more miles on the tune. My first few cruising logs are just after the flash. The WOT's are after a 20 mile warm up with the tune. I got 1.41 degrees of knock with Versatune's tune on the WOT runs. I also got 5.63 degrees of knock just cruising with VT's Tune, but i just flashed the tune with that log. I got 2.11 degrees of knock while cruising after i did the WOT runs w/VT's tune. We'll see.

so after my few weeks with Waynes Tune, i got best mpg of 21.41mpg. I didn't get a chance to do all highway, but i feel based on those #'s that i should have been able to reach 25mpg w/o any issues. I was averaging 20.3mpg so that's a increase of 1.12 mpg. Not too shabby!
Attachments