Any comments on my log?

Discussion of tuning specific to MAZDASPEED3/MAZDASPEED Axela/Mazda 3 MPS vehicles
manselainen

Any comments on my log?

Post by manselainen »

Here's one taken today, temp. 6C, 4th gear. Hiload tune, mods in sig. Load is higher than requested, and what about that boost spike, any suggestions?
Attachments
4th WOT.zip
(11.31 KiB) Downloaded 435 times
Tuned with Image by Image

3 MPS '07, BNR S3, ported IM, VTCS delete, test pipe, PTP HPFP internals, RMM
laxplayermjd

Re: Any comments on my log?

Post by laxplayermjd »

have you done a maf cal already? that should be step one. you have some mods that support flow, Im no expert but i would start with lowering you wgdc in the 2500-3000 range. my car isnt the same and i have a 6 but im at 84% for the 2250rpm column down, 64% for 2500rpm,48% for 3000rpm.Im not on the high load tune so i think yours should be a tad higher. I do have a cai with tip combo.

it appears your throttle closed due to hitting the overboost limit for throttle reduction. try to lower the spool first then you may be ok. My limit is set 231kpa. Fixing the boost spike first would help.
Steve @ VersaTune
Lead tuner

Post by Steve @ VersaTune »

It looks like the MAF cal is a little lean in a few places. Your BCS DC values seem quite low for not having any exhaust mods. Reduce your BCS DC Base values to match what you are seeing in the logs. Based on that log, I would go with 30% at 2500 - 5000. You could probably increase the per gear req load by 0.1 from 3000 - 5500. If you are still seeing a big spike on spool up, adjust the req load accel/decel multipliers.

Do you still have the stock boost control solenoid? Those BCS DC values look like Grimmspeed BCS values. It could be the free flowing intake mods you have though. I'd be curious to see a 2000 - 6200 WOT log.
manselainen

Post by manselainen »