noob from Croatia

Discussion of tuning specific to MAZDASPEED6/MAZDASPEED Atenza/Mazda 6 MPS vehicles
kish89

noob from Croatia

Post by kish89 »

hello,

Total noob, so please be easy on me :)
My current mods are Corksport SRI+TIP , Forge BPV, Eagle con.rods (bent rod - engine rebuild :woohooo ) .
I've been using HyperTech tune for a while, but I want some better solution, so here I am, Versatune installed and waiting for Tactrix cable.
I'm not planning to get some crazy HP numbers, maybe catted DP and upgraded HPFP in future, so about 250WHP?
Stock car on dyno got 200WHP, with some correction factors that would be 256BHP, suppose that's normal for EU MPS 6.

For start is it ok to flash "Base 93US/98EU Octane High Load" map?
Does anyone have MAF calibrations for Corksport SRI(+TIP), or do I need to do it myself?
In Versatune, am I able to log calculated Boost pressure, instead of Intake manifold absoule pressure and then substracting it from atmospheric pressure?

That's it for now :)
Eagle con. rods, Forge BPV, CorkSport SRI + TIP, Autotech HPFP internals, Custom Testpipe
Tuned with Image by Image
manselainen

Re: noob from Croatia

Post by manselainen »

Hi and welcome!

People here are not so tough like on some other forums...

I would do MAF cal anyway, and repeat that procedure until you are happy with WOT desired and actual lambdas/AFRs.
I also started with base hiload map.

Versatune does not log boost, it has been wished but I don't know if/when it's coming. You can manage with MAP as well though.

3 MPS '07, BNR S3, ported IM, VTCS delete, test pipe, PTP HPFP internals, RMM
mituc
VersaTuner guru

Post by mituc »

Yeah, it's better to do your own MAF cal.