OEM Mazdaspeed 6 with Base 93US/98EU Tune

Discussion of tuning specific to MAZDASPEED6/MAZDASPEED Atenza/Mazda 6 MPS vehicles
Maxl

OEM Mazdaspeed 6 with Base 93US/98EU Tune

Post by Maxl »

Hi @ all

I'm new to Versatune and have an almost OEM Mazda 6 MPS (Catback, Simota Filter and Air Box little modded).

I wanted to test how it feel to have a little more power so I installed the Versatuner Base 93US/98EU Octane map and did a logfile.

For me it doesn't look so bad, the car drives very good :) the only thing I'm worried is that the WGDC is over a wide band on 100% oder near to 100%.

I know the OEM K04 is not made for this and also the OEM TMIC and DP are quite restictiv but is it something to worried about or not ? Maybe my Turbo is not the best one...

I don't want much more power, just wanted a little increase :) but maybe its better to upgrade more parts for this map?

Greets Maxl
Attachments
WOT 4th gear.csv
(20.65 KiB) Downloaded 233 times
mituc
VersaTuner guru

Re: OEM Mazdaspeed 6 with Base 93US/98EU Tune

Post by mituc »

The log doesn't look bad at all, even though, as you've mentioned already, the turbo may be a bit tired or the catalytic converters maybe a bit clogged (or a combination of both).
Since in Germany and basically across almost all Europe we have access to decent fuels I think you can gain quite a bit from more advance timing.

Next time you log please use this logging preset:
6MPS-OL-Logging-2.vtpre
(1.48 KiB) Downloaded 236 times
2008 Cosmic Blue Mazda 3MPS
Built engine + WMI + GTX3071 gen2, ~509BHP @34PSI
2008 Icy Blue Mazda CX7
Stock engine and exhaust (YES!!), JBR3" + GTX2867 gen2 + Autotech HPFP, self-tuned to 330-ish BHP
Yilld

Post by Yilld »

mituc wrote: January 17th, 2021, 3:59 am .... the turbo may be a bit tired or the catalytic converters maybe a bit clogged (or a combination of both).
Just curious, where/how can you see this?
Thanks
Speed6, Versatuner, Remus Catback, Damond RMM, JBR TIP
mituc
VersaTuner guru