2007 CX-7 FWD - Need help tuning

Discussion of tuning specific to CX-7 vehicles
marauder

2007 CX-7 FWD - Need help tuning

Post by marauder »

Hi VersaTune forum! :wave

Just purchased and have installed my base tune with Versatuner.

FYI - very analytical person, complete novice at tuning. So any help from the community would be greatly appreciated.

My CX-7 mods started with the CorkSport CAI/TIP followed by the Forge BPV.

When I bought the vehicle had higher miles on but the engine had been rebuilt. The turbo, however, likely had 150k+ miles on it. It eventually took a dump on me and also fried my precat. Natural male logic, buy the speedsix turbo but why stop there, let's get the protege garage reworked k04 from a speedsix. Also purchased the CorkSport powerseries downpipe, which BTW on the stock engine mounts is near impossible to make enough clearance - still hitting on the firewall. :banghead

So, in total my mods are as follows:
CorkSport Intake and Turbo Inlet Pipe
Forge BPV - Blue Spring 2 shims
CorkSport PowerSeries Downpipe
Protege Garage Reworked K04 from a SpeedSix

My problem is this, after installing the mods, at about 2200-3200rpm, I assume when the turbo is spooling up,I'm getting a really annoying chatter from the bpv which also creates a nice bucking effect that can only be resolved by more throttle or less throttle. Additionally, under harder acceleration it will have a rather violent hiccup... so passing on the freeway is a bit problematic at the moment.

So my question for you guys is simple. What information can I log and share with the forum to help me out on creating a tune for these mods? I have no idea what information to modify in the tables, or even where to begin. Again, complete novice here so please be as detailed as possible in what you need. I highly doubt anyone is in the Cincinnati, OH USA area to help me in person, but if so let me know.

Thanks guys! :thumbup
marauder

Re: 2007 CX-7 FWD - Need help tuning

Post by marauder »