Hello

Discussion of tuning specific to CX-7 vehicles
Project_cx7

Hello

Post by Project_cx7 »

hey guys and gals. Im new to the tuning world. My mods are current mods are jbr 3.5 wide path intake, bnr 3s turbo, grimmspeed 3 port, 3 inch not catted, hpfp internals, 3bar tmap. im trying to recal my maf. right now the car wont idle.

can someone help me?
2007 Mazda CX-7. Manley H-beam rods, Wiseco 88 mm pistons, King racing bearings, balance the crankshaft, bosch 3 bar map sensor, removed VTCS and egr, JB OCC, JB 3.5 inch intake, FMIC, Forge v1 BPV, BNR S3 turbo, 3 inch catless DP.
Enki

Re: Hello

Post by Enki »

Did you start out with a baseline calibration to get the car running?
Project_cx7

Post by Project_cx7 »

No I didnt. I used someone tune that has the same set up. by sides the turbo.
2007 Mazda CX-7. Manley H-beam rods, Wiseco 88 mm pistons, King racing bearings, balance the crankshaft, bosch 3 bar map sensor, removed VTCS and egr, JB OCC, JB 3.5 inch intake, FMIC, Forge v1 BPV, BNR S3 turbo, 3 inch catless DP.
mituc
VersaTuner guru

Post by mituc »

Check this page out: http://www.mazdaspeedforums.org/forum/f ... es-124734/
Copy the MAF CAL for your intake and pate it into your tune editor under MAF Calibration1 and MAF Calibration 2 vectors under the Sensor Calibration section.
The MAF calibration vector values on that page are in g/s, so if you're using the imperial system make sure you switch to metric only for this operation.
2008 Cosmic Blue Mazda 3MPS
Built engine + WMI + GTX3071 gen2, ~509BHP @34PSI
2008 Icy Blue Mazda CX7
Stock engine and exhaust (YES!!), JBR3" + GTX2867 gen2 + Autotech HPFP, self-tuned to 330-ish BHP
Project_cx7

Post by Project_cx7 »

Thanks. A bunch. Im going to flash it tomorrow. is there anything I should look at before i flash it again?
mituc
VersaTuner guru

Post by mituc »